Ambassador T P Sreenivasan

T P Sreenivasan is a former Permanent Representative of India to the United Nations and Governor for India of the International Atomic Energy Agency. He served in the Indian Foreign Service for 37 years with postings in Washington, New York, Tokyo, Thimphu, Yangon, Kenya, Fiji and 8 other South Pacific Island states. He was a member of the National Security Advisory Board of the Government of India and Vice-Chairman of Kerala State Higher Education Council.

P K Hormis Tharakan

Hormis Tharakan, an Indian Police Service (IPS) officer of the Kerala cadre (1968 batch), was Chief of the Research and Analysis Wing (RAW), India's external intelligence agency, from February 1, 2005 to January 31, 2007.

Prof Dr G Gopakumar

Professor Dr G Gopkaumar is Vice Chancellor of the Central University of Kerala and former Head, Department of Political Science, Kerala University. A leading political scientist and psephologist, he specialises in the areas of International Relations, Comparative Politics and Indian Politics. He has published 12 books and over 145 research articles.

P R Devi Prasad IES

P R Devi Prasad is an Indian Economics Service (IES) officer of the 1982 batch and former Advisor to the Government of India. He has also functioned as Advisor to the Executive Director, International Monetary Fund (IMF). Presently, he is a Research Fellow at the Civil Service Officers Training Centre at Mussourie (LBSNAA), Uttarakhand.

Dr Parth J Shah

Dr Parth is an active public policy propagator in India and the President of Centre for Civil Society, New Delhi. His research and advocacy work focuses on the themes of economic freedom, choice and competition in education, property rights approach for the environment and good governance. He holds a PhD in Economics from Auburn University.

Prof Shantha Sinha

Prof Shantha Sinha is former Chairperson of the National Commission for the Protection of Child Rights. She is a globally renowned anti-child labour activist and winner of the Magsaysay Award 2003. She founded the Mamidipudi Venkatarangaiya Foundation (MV Foundation) and is also Professor in the Department of Political Science at Hyderabad Central University.

Prof K C Abraham

Prof K C Abraham retired as Professor of Political Science from the Department of Economics at Sacred Heart College, Thevara, Kochi, Kerala. He is an orator and writer of contemporary regional and national political and social issues and also serves as the Academic Director at CPPR.

Susan Zielinski

Susan Zielinski is former Managing Director of Sustainable Mobility & Accessibility Research & Transformation (SMART), which is a project of the University of Michigan. She co-founded and directed Moving the Economy (MTE), a Canada-wide ‘link tank’ that works to catalyse and support sustainable urban transportation innovation. She has over 15 years of experience in transportation initiatives and policies.

Dr W Lawrence S Prabhakar

Dr. Lawrence Prabhakar Williams is Author, Researcher & Professor, International Relations & Strategic Studies, Formerly with the Department of Political Science, Madras Christian College. His books are Growth of Naval Power in the Indian Ocean Region: Dynamics and Transformation (2016), The Maritime Balance of Power in the Asia-Pacific: Maritime Doctrines and Nuclear Weapons At Sea (2006), Maritime Security in the Indian Ocean Region: Critical Issues of Debate (2008).

His research fellowships have been at IDSS & RSIS Nanyang Technological University, Singapore (2004-07); The Fulbright Fellowship at University of Michigan Ann Arbor (1996); Policy Research Fellowships at The Henry Stimson Center, Washington DC (2001) & Center for Naval Analysis ,USA (2001).

Other research assignments have been with the Center for Strategic and International Studies, Washington DC; Asia-Pacific Center for Security Studies, Hawaii (2003); Research School of Pacific and Asian Studies, Australian National University, Canberra (2007); Near East South Asia Center-National Defense University, Washington DC 2009-2012; Consultant, Net Assessment Directorate, IDS, Ministry of Defence, New Delhi (2001-04). Adjunct Professor & PhD Supervisor Naval War College, INS Mandovi; China Studies Centre, IIT-Madras

View Complete Profile

Alex Thomas

Alex Thomas is the Managing Director of Tierra Food India Pvt Ltd. He co-founded Neptune Readymix Concrete Private Limited in 2003, which was later on acquired by RDC Concrete. Alex has also been active in various industry associations and in many missions of public interest and local development like Vyttila Mobility Hub.