Electoral Arithmetic of 2018: Who gained, Who lost?



Image Courtesy: PTI

The Year 2018 witnessed key elections to nine state assemblies of the Indian Republic – five big states and four small states. The five big states that went to elections were Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, and Telangana. These states comprise a total of 863 assembly segments, 110 Lok Sabha (LS) and 45 Rajya Sabha (RS) seats. The four small states are Tripura, Meghalaya, Mizoram, and Nagaland with a total composition of 220 assembly segments, 6 LS and 4 RS seats.

Click on to read the article here..


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.